Google Android OS device synchronizes frequently with your online account associated with phone. Many times these sync are so frequent that you might wish to remove account from Android phone completely.
Also you might have set up account in an Android device which you want to remove.
Like old featured phone, many prefer to perform restore factory settings which completely wipe out your data. Now what if you can only remove the particular account and keep your other data intact ? This is possible by just removing the account linked with phone.
Here are quick steps remove an account associated with Android device:
- Open Settings of your Android device. Look for options as Accounts & sync. Tap on it
- Here you will find all the accounts that are associated with the device like Google, Facebook, WhatsApp, Twitter etc.
- Tap on account which you want to remove from the Android device.
Note: Removing account will not delete the account it will just revoke access of that account from a particular device and also removes complete data only from device.
- Tap on menu soft key for more options. (for some devices, virtual on screen buttons menu option is present on right top/bottom with three dots)
- You will see options of remove account and sync now. Tap on Remove account.
- Finally, reboot your device to see the changes and that’s it your account is removed successfully.
Note and Conclusion:
Removing account will not delete the account it will just revoke the access of account in a particular device. And also do not forget to reboot your device.
I hope the article helped you, do share it and feel free to ask me in comment section below.